Weak But Inspired

I wanted to clarify the meaning behind the title I chose for this blog.  Everyday I wake up weak, its a struggle to get out of bed on the best days.  When I started this blog yesterday, I felt weak, although I had gotten 8 hours of sleep, yet inspired.  I woke up at 7am, for the 1st time in a while I woke up at 7am and didn’t regret it.  I got out of bed and had a productive morning,  I did research on sound design, which means watching a movie.  But I felt inspired as well, to start this blog, as a “secret public journal” to quote Mike Birbiglia.

When I feel weak, the last thing I want to do is leave my bed.  I’d like to just sleep until I have the strength to get out of bed.  I need to motivate myself to get out of bed.  Make deals with myself.  Explain to myself that the day isn’t so bad, only a few hours of class and then I can come back and nap.  Or if its going to be a long day, I grab a mountain dew and hope that holds me over.  Now I feel inspired. Inspired to continue this blog, and I feel it will help me get a routine going.  It will give me a reason to get out of bed.  A reason to fight my struggles.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment